Rhode Island’s Top Mascots

11 Jul

So here I was, sitting at home around 4 p.m. on Thursday, July 10, when Bryant University’s Twitter account broke the news:

 

Oh my dogness…I’m a star in my home state! I’d like to thank Dog, my family, my social media friends, my students, my alumni, my alma mater….I could go on and on and ON! Mom says not to, though, because, really, I came below a doughboy – not something to be overly proud of.

I ignore mom because I have a joie de vivre she doesn’t. I was SOOOOOO happy, I leapt for joy. And mom was scared, because I was aiming right for her.

Gird your loins! Here I come!

Gird your loins! Here I come!

But then…she caught me. Because she always does.

Here are a couple of interesting facts about this list.

1) I’m the only live mascot (which means I’m WAY more cuddly)

2) I’ve met a few of the mascots on this list. And a few who didn’t quite make the cut this time around.

We were in a YouTube commercial for Cardi’s Furniture. WATCH HERE.

You can read the entire list on the Rhode Island Monthly blog.

Leave a Reply

