Hello world!

27 May

Welcome to “TupperTails.” I see the world from a different angle than you. I guarantee it! An English bulldog about 24 inches high, I’m WAY down here. I’m mascot to Bryant University in Smithfield, RI, and I’m the luckiest pup in the world.

So on May 21, 2011, I stood with Bryant University’s president, Ronald K. Machtley, faculty, and members of the board of trustees for the first time, and I watched the Class of 2011 process. It was a proud moment for me. I spent the last year getting to know a lot of the graduates. It wasn’t difficult – Bryant students are active members of the community!

The students asked me to help with Up ‘Til Dawn, Relay for Life, Special Olympics, barbecues, and other events and fundraisers. I couldn’t say “no,” even if I wanted to…and I didn’t want to!

This last year, my first as Bryant’s mascot, has been better than I could ever have imagined. You know how sometimes your kitty or puppy will nudge your hand to let you know they want even more scratches, but you’re just too tired after a while? That doesn’t happen to me – I have 4,000 students, faculty, and staff who will scratch me nonstop. Imagine if you had that? You’d be the happiest creature in the world, too, I bet!

I have a Facebook page, and Twitter account, and that’s how I stay in touch with a lot of people. I’m a dog of the new social media age! I encourage you to concentrate on the good things in your life instead of the negative. I encourage you to let me be one of the good things in your life.

2 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Angela May 28, 2011 at 6:44 am #

    Tup, I’m obsessed with the idea that you have a wordpress. I’m obviously adding you to my subscriptions in my google reader!

Leave a Reply

